Look Up… The Window, The View

It’s so dark here, and the footing unsure. The railing feels as though it’ll give way, and I’m afraid to rely on their hold.. but the window!

Maine-5151

Fort William Henry (Colonial Pemaquid, Maine)

It’s just there above me. The view would be worth the climb. It looked promising outside, and I’d be so much higher. So I take each step carefully. My weight, though slight, makes the boards give just a bit–disconcertingly. They’re worn, the wood uneven, splintered away. Are stairs always this steep?

But the view! Look.Maine-5154

Look Up

4 thoughts on “Look Up… The Window, The View

  1. Pingback: Look Up (Den Haag 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: The 400 year old Mosque – Get Lost

  3. Pingback: Daily Promt: Look Up – My Garden Bio-Diversity

  4. Pingback: Look Up – My Garden Bio-Diversity

Leave a Reply

